Wednesday, May 28, 2008

PAGII - another unscrupulous social networking site

Last year it was Quechup; now there is a new unscrupulous social networking site.  PAGII is spamming the contact lists of new registrants as a way of attracting more new people and artificially building its strength.  In the process, it’s upsetting a lot of people who feel duped by the lack of transparency in the registration process.

If you get an email from PAGII, ignore it.  It was likely sent without the knowledge of your friend.

Share and Enjoy:
  • del.icio.us
  • Digg
  • Fark
  • Furl
  • Slashdot
  • StumbleUpon
  • TailRank
  • Technorati
  • YahooMyWeb
Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
Subscribe in iTunesSubscribe to the RSS feed

Or subscribe by email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe for free to automatically receive updates using a "feed catcher", such as iTunes, Juice, Google Reader, Bloglines, or email.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 Canada License.

My flickr photos